LUCRID as a Directorate comprises of the following Units in alignment with the University Research Agenda
• Consulting Unit
• Strategic Partnership (Innovation) Unit
• Research and Development Unit
• Conference and Attendance Unit
• Intellectual Property and Technology Transfer Office (IPPTO)
• Technology Incubation and Transfer (Research arm)
• Grant Management
• Atmospheric Weather Facility
While some of this Units were under Coordinators (who are responsible to the Director), the remaining Units were directly under the Director.